Midweek Recaps + Chili and Fajita Recipes

Hello! Welcome back everyone! It has been a hell of a week. Let’s be honest, I’ve been having a real hard time with my motivation lately (not that you guys are shocked, I’m sure). And I’ve been so bad at writing down what I’ve been eating. The good news is, I’m taking some steps to fix some of my issues and should be back on track here soon!

I hope you guys don’t mind that I do a bit of a mid-week recap versus my typical weekly post. I didn’t post last week and in order to get back on the train, I want to start kind of fresh.

Meal Recap

So, let’s start where I can remember, shall we? In the last week or two, I prepped and ate some sweet potato chili for lunches. My chili is on the top of my list for the slightly colder weather we had recently. I chopped up a sweet potato, 2 cloves garlic, and half an onion and throw in black and kidney beans (1 can each), a can of diced tomatoes, quinoa (1 cup dry), and frozen mixed vegetables (I dunno, a lot?). I let all that cook down with about a teaspoon or two each of cumin, chili powder, chipotle powder, and, of course, 2-3 cups of vegetable stock. It’s such a quick and hearty meal that really warms you from the inside out.

 

I froze half of the chili for the future because I didn’t want to get too sick of it over the week. I also made a batch a fajita veggies with homemade fajita seasoning for dinners. Of course, I had all the fixings: tortillas, fat free sour cream, cheese, and habanero salsa. So tasty.

Work Outs

So far I’ve made it to the gym twice this week. It’s a small start, but I’m proud of it and want to keep it up!

IMG_7589.JPG

(There’s always time for a blurry iPhone selfie!)

Sunday
Pushups

3

10

Chest Press

3

12

Leg Lifts

3

12

Back and Side Extensions

3

10-12-10

Russian Twists

3

18-20-20

Tricep Dips

3

12-10-10

Overhead Extensions

3

12

Upright Rows

3

12

Seated Rows

3

12

Monday
3 v 3 Hockey
Tuesday
Glute Bridges

3

12

Body weight

Donkey Kicks

2

12

Body weight

Good Mornings

1

12

Body weight

Reverse Russian Twists

4

AMRAP

Body weight

Hip Adductor

3

12-15-12

30 lbs

Hip Abductor

3

12-15-12

30 lbs

Single Leg Squats

3

12-12-10

Body weight

Sumo Squats

3

12

Body weight

And that’s the week so far, my friends! We’re getting there, slowly but surely. Who ever said changing your life was an overnight process?

What are your favorite work out routines?

Leave a Reply

