Aaaand We’re Back – Round 2

I promise I don’t intentionally disappear on you guys with no warning. It just happens. And it happens when I haven’t been very diligent on my meals or workouts. It’s one of those things where I don’t want to write about my failures, but I need to in order to get past them. That’s the point of my blog! To keep me on track. If I write about my failures, I hope I’ll be more likely to do better in the future, because I don’t want you guys to know how badly I’ve been doing on my goal.

So cheers to starting over (again) and continuing to move forward.

I’ve worked out a new plan that may work for me. I’ve been working 9-12 hour days lately, so going to the gym has been the absolute last thing on my mind. I almost feel like I should just sleep at my office sometimes. So the new plan is to try to wake up earlier and go to the gym in the morning!

IMG_7673.JPG

I know, I know. You’re rolling your eyes saying, “Sure, the girl who can barely get to work on time. You’re going to get up early. Uh-huh.” But I’m proud to say I’ve already done it once! I gave it the ol’ college try last week and found that I actually really liked it. The gym is so much less busy and I have a shower at work, so I just bought extra toiletries that I could keep in my desk, which means I was at work early and got so much more done in the morning because I was already more awake.

The other half of my plan is to handwrite my workout plan into my bullet journal and bring that into the gym with me. As we all know, I have a plan (which I post here), but I almost always forget to print it. Then the first ten minutes of my gym visit is always spent looking up the plan, copying it to a note document on my phone, and then attempting to format into a readable note that I can update with my weights. If I handwrite it, I can just use the same spread in my bullet journal for a couple of weeks until it’s time to change it up.

(Don’t know what a bullet journal is? Check out the concept here! I’ll do a post on mine soon.)

Image result for bullet journal

(Photo from bulletjournal.com)

I should probably do something similar with my meals as well. I want to keep track of my macros, nutrients, and water intake, but I’ve been SO lazy about updating CRON-O-Meter. You’d think it’d be easier since it’s right on my phone, but I still struggle. Maybe if I write it down throughout the day and then enter the data into the website all at once, that might make a difference? I’m not sure, but it’s worth a try!

That’s it for now, friends. I hope you all had a great weekend!

What did you do this weekend?

Leave a Reply

